Multichrome Comparison Library, Volume Four: Missha HGR01 & Co.

This is the comparison I have been looking most forward to…

L to R: Sinful Colors Gorgeous, Sephora Collection Moody Woman, Misa The Great Green Whatsit

Sinful Colors has a few more shades in their core collection which appear in the bottle to be close relatives of Gorgeous, but I haven’t met them yet so don’t know their names. At any rate, Gorgeous is the bluest member of this comparison, followed by Moody Woman and Misa.

L to R: Peripera Metallic Green, Anny Hello Hollywood, Missha HGR01, NOPI Target Exclusive Mer-maid for Each Other

These start leaning greener and golder the farther right you go, with Mer-maid flashing the goldest. I was shopping with my mother when I spotted Mer-maid as part of the new NOPI Fall 2012 Target exclusive collection. I wanted to buy it for her, as she fancies herself a mermaid, but she refused it on the grounds that she never wears nail varnish, and certainly not one as “flashy” as this. If only I had inherited her self-control: I haven’t worn any of these pictured, but that didn’t stop me from purchasing Mer-maid on the spot and later adding her to the pageantry.

An out-of-focus shot shows more of the aquatic bluegreen aspect of the swatches…

The final final. So enchanting, if not easily wearable…

On the same day I picked up Mer-maid, I also saw two lone bottles from the China Glaze Bohemian Luster Chrome fall duochrome collection; one was a version of these. The other was a version of NOPI Fall 2012 Target Exclusive Iris My Case, which I will show you in an upcoming corresponding multichrome comparison (although I’m unsure who is copying whom in this American duochrome market explosion)…

Addendum: China Glaze Bohemian Luster Chrome Unpredictable and Deviantly Daring have now been added to my collection, just when I thought it was safe to get out of the water… Unpredictable belongs to the Missha family, while DD is more along the lines of Sinful Colors Gorgeous, GOSH Ocean or H&M Lady Luck…

Other polishes in this vein:
Deborah Milano Pret a Porter – Stardust
Deborah Milano Shine Tech Scarabeo – 71
GOSH Ocean
H&M Lady Luck*
Maybelline Color Show – Avante Green*
Misslyn – Peacock LE – 729 Leguan
Nails Inc. – Swiss Cottage
Pupa Lasting Color 730 Afro Iridescent
Revlon Chroma Chameleon Topaz*
Sephora by OPI – Tempted by Teal
Topshop – Eclipse

Leave a comment