This collection is not supposed to be available until August 1, 2012, in Target stores only. I found mine, however, hiding out on a recessed, dim bottom shelf almost two weeks earlier. Way to go with the merchandising, Target! Make us old ladies hit the floor and dig in the dust bunnies to unearth these treasures…

When I discovered this, I clutched it to my chest like a newborn and carried it around the store for a good hour, only stopping to examine its splendor in the high fluorescent lighting and convince myself that I really DO need another rendition of Chanel Graphite, albeit with multichrome flash and predominant twinkly bright blue, pink and yellowgold microglitter. Yeah, baby! MY baby!

L to R: Essence Rich & Pretty, Color Club Snakeskin, NOPI For Gold Times’ Sake, OPI Number One Nemesis, SOPI Absinthe Makes the Heart, OPI Lucerne-tainly Look Marvelous, SOPI 212-Sephora, Tony Moly GT03 Mars

Other variations on this theme:

BeYu 330
Chanel Graphite
Deborah Lippmann Chain Reaction
Estée Lauder Explosif
Gosh Galaxy
Jessica Smoky Feather
L’oreal Valiant
Lumene Trouble Maker
Nicole by OPI Just Busta Mauve
Zoya FeiFei