Yesterday afternoon, I was wishing and yearning for August to arrive very soon in order to get my hands on this:

Chanel Le Vernis – Horizon Line

(Uploaded from beautyalmanac; unsure if image belongs to them or to Chanel)

I’ve also maintained an interest in Monochrome and Garconne, but it must not be active since as of yesterday, they haven’t found their way into my collection.

Then, as yesterday turned into last night, I tripped and fell over stacks of varnish boxes in my bedroom, knocking over a table of even more loose varnishes in trays. Those varnishes, in turn, went flying and fell onto a supercute tartan plaid train case in the shape of a hatbox, where all my Zoyas were cohabitating.

Whilst attempting to salvage the traincase from several spilled bottles of OPI that had landed and broken on top of it, I thought I’d better take a gander at the Zoya content inside …

And that’s when, after cleaning and organizing my Zoya collection by tone/shade, I discovered these.

Jacqueline, Charlotte, Ireland, Dree

Cho, Farah, Misty, Charli

Jacqueline, Charlotte, Ireland, Dree

Cho, Farah, Misty, Charli

Left side:

Jacqueline

Charlotte

Ireland

Dree

Right side:

Cho

Farah

Misty

Charli

Two coats each

So chic, yet edgy!

Perhaps I’ll pass on Chanel after all, thus continuing in my effort to purchase only cruelty-free when possible 🙂

xx blueberry milk tea