I found these at a newly-discovered, fabulously well-stocked Walgreens locale during my workday travels in mid-June.

Since I’ve been having behind-the-scenes technical troubles lately, many photos and ideas have been languishing in my drafts … this trio has unfortunately been in that category.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Above, one coat

SONY DSC

Above, two coats

SONY DSC

Above and below, two coats

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Above and all photos below, three coats

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Upon first glance at the bottles, I didn’t understand the name.

With each successive coat, a new shape or color of glitter appeared, and it gradually dawned on me.

However, I wasn’t able to fish the real camo stuff out of the bottom of the bottle, even at three coats.

That’s where all the larger, heavier pieces (hexes, flowers) have sunk and remained.

xx blueberry milk tea, deep in the varnish trenches