Culinary works in progress in the café kitchen…

Kitchen works in progress (3)

A new comparison, as I’ve since got my hands on Dior 545 Psychedelic Orange and others…

1 – OPI Live. Love. Carnaval

2 – Dior 545 Psychedelic Orange

3 – OPI Mod-ern Girl

4 – WnW Heatwave

5 – Paul & Joe Midnight Sangria Summer 2015 – Annatto

6 – American Apparel Poppy

7 – Bourjois Prepp’ hibiscus

I reallyreally want to buy Chanel Coquelicot so I can stick ‘er next to AA Poppy and see how two namesakes compare…

But after amassing the bunch above (and I have so. many. more. PFFs. to add to these, gah!), it’s already too overwhelming to consider.

I’m holding off on showing the comparison I did above in greater detail until Dior 638 Aloha arrives from Germany (along with three other Dior Vernis travel mates).

Now I don’t feel compelled to repurchase Chanel Holiday, something I would be loathe to do!

Kitchen works in progress

Also on the boil are (more) pink + orange + red holos…

1 – Color Club Cloud Nine

2 – Jade New Collection Aurora

3 – Dance Legend Spectrum

4 – Jade New Collection Sunset

5 – Layla Red Taboo (from cilucia‘s blog sale a while back)

Kitchen works in progress (2)

Newly-arrived Brits simmering on a slow flame…

1 – Models Own Midsummer Mauve

2 – Models Own Paradise Pink

3 – Barry M Textured Nail Effect Duchess

Just drooling over these and cannot wait to taste!!!

Kitchen works in progress (5)

Intended as the 4th of July plat du jour, but it’s been in the warmer so long that I definitely missed that dinner party…

1 – Essence Effect Nail Polish – Baby, You’re a Firework

2 – OPI Katy Perry – Teenage Dream

3 – OPI Katy Perry – The One That Got Away

4 – OPI Katy Perry – Not Like the Movies

5 – OPI Katy Perry – Last Friday Night

I was feeling really blah about the nail collections I’ve seen of late, and was nostalgically looking to regain my mojo.

Katy Perry does that for me; her music (much to the chagrin of my teenaged son) as well as her OPI collection.

The mere act of swatching the KP members I have (sans black shatter) brought back all of the bright and shiny newness of entering into nail varnish addiction.

Kitchen works in progress (4)

Last but certainly not least (actually, this was a major holdup as it just arrived in the post today) is (1) Dance Legend Chameleon – The Knight.

The label is Russian-only, and I’ve seen the name both ways in English (Knight, The Knight).  I don’t know if definite articles exist in Russian…

This is a varnish I never thought I would see in real life.

Since blueberry milk tea is three years old this month, I thought to do (and will, now that The Knight is here!) a series of nostalgic posts harking back to 2012, 2013, 2014 and what was the featured dish here in July of each of those years.

The first thing I did was gather all of my Chanel Peridot PFFs, since that was my very first post, as well as the first volume of the Multichrome Comparison Library.

But I no longer have the grandmama Chanel, and really do not like her enough to repurchase at scalper prices.

Enter DL The Knight, an ingredient I absolutely adore… and she (well, he…) was in stock online for once!

So here you have a behind-the-scenes glimpse of what’s cooking on all burners in the café kitchen.

xx blueberry milk tea *wiping hands on varnish- and acetone-stained apron*