SONY DSC

25, 42, 43, 95

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

25, Etude House Petit Darling Nails Milky Way Purple (matte)

SONY DSC

42, Nature Republic 18

SONY DSC

Nature Republic 18’s number tab is now adhered to the bottom base of the bottle.

I don’t know if you’re meant to do this after purchase, but I do it with most of my NR varnishes, even with the Color Waltz line that initially bears its sticky li’l nametag on the long, grooved stem.

SONY DSC

43, Nature Republic 22

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

95, Peripera GR309 Modern Green

SONY DSC

Of course a normal person already possessing the similar Korean mates above would not have purchased any of these Play varnishes from the Etude House website, even at $2 USD a go…

But I am long past normal by now, and was relieved to spot enough variation among compatriot bottles to justify my order.  🙂

SONY DSC

I’m still nuts about this Play line of varnishes, especially many of the seasonal collections that are not to be found on the Etude House U.S. site.  For those, I will have to head to the auction site.

But no. 25 arrived leaky, with almost half the content having drained into the cap and seeping and drying caked in the space between cap and bottle.

In order to cynically make myself laugh (rather than cry in frustration to find myself doing this yet again with a varnish order gone awry), as I patiently salvaged this gorgeous colour by pouring the mess back into the bottle best I could (it’s up to the top of the P in Play now!) and dousing the lot with acetone, I told myself these varnishes were total misnomers and should have been deemed Work…

Additionally, it is a lot of Work to find names for these Play varnishes. I did not do the Net research this go-round, nor was I able to find out why some Play labels bear a P and others a J…

xx *wipes sweat from brow* blueberry milk tea