blingy

This spangled blingy hallucination is all over now.

It lasted all of two days, before the ornaments began to fall off and certain nails began to chip and split vertically!

I decided to start over from nil and opt for nice and neat.

Really, really craving the OPI 2015 Soft Shades mini set.  But I have only spotted it at one locale, and they are charging 16 shekels I don’t have to spare right now…

So I shopped my Alex multi-storey varnish condo instead, which is stuffed with completely untouched Spring and bridal collection bottles.

foto 2

Wet n Wild Stream of Consciousness (from the Silver Lake collection; I have all of the amazingly gorgeous varnishes and one eyeshadow palette called Thrift Store Chic)

SH CSM Bride n Joy

foto 4

Stream of Consciousness is a sheer, barely there pink with shimmer.  It is a wonderful palette cleanser, just what the doctor ordered.  This bottle was my least favorite when I purchased all six (?) varnishes from this collection; in fact, I almost rejected it in order to get backups of other more favored LE shades.  At the time, I didn’t notice any shimmer in the bottle.  It is both subtle and obvious at the same time, in the bottle and on the nail.  No streaks and a very nice one-coat application on my tiny nails.  Very pleased.

foto 3

Now just take a gander at this.  Go, Sally, go!  See the translucent hexagonal sequins and coppery to bluish flash sparse holo microglitter suspended oh so delicately in that pinky Jell-o?  Guauuu

One coat of this over the WnW, and I feel simultaneously clean and high every time I glance at my little nubs.

While doing research for my job, I got distracted by the bottles hanging about nearby.  So I decided to integrate everything, hence the addiction references!

xx no Rx!  blueberry milk tea