Skull + pitbull

More mm masala

I had finished up yesterday’s post more than slightly dismayed at how poorly the images represent the true colours.  Those bottles all look so much prettier lined up in real life, as does the shiny pinky peachy pouch from H&M shown in the background… in photos, it appears wrinkled, dingy and messy.

Lately I am loving (even more than usual, that is — I’ve been a hoarder of Chloe and See by Chloe designs since forever) the colours in the Chloe lineup of fragrances, especially the shade of the ribbon on the Roses de Chloe bottle.

On my last visit to H&M, there was a faux fur top on the racks in that colour family.  Although it was on sale for $20 USD, I couldn’t justify the purchase (even to use as a sort of bed pillow cover in spring and summer), cos it has been so hot here in the past few years that I actually sold off all of my faux furs (not to mention that I just bought a real marabou coat from Topshop, which is so impractical for my lifestyle I will likely never wear it, so I leave it hung up on a clothes rack in my bedroom so I can admire at all times its airy texture and colour shift from warm pinky nude to taupe to lilac to cool lavender, depending on the light).

I’m waiting to finish my purse spray of Chloe EdP to purchase a full bottle of that, and have yet to sniff the actual juice of Roses de Chloe EdT before springing for a bottle.

Meanwhile, in order for my retinas to get their fill of my current colour crush, I seek my usual alternative in this regard:  nail varnish.

After finishing yesterday’s post, I realized I had left out Paul & Joe 04, Figue, since it lives in a different section of my bedroom than the Alex condo.

Then, on a visit to Nature Republic, I was introduced to two of their new shades, 31 & 32, which both appear much browner here (especially 31) than they really are.  They fit perfectly in the marsala masala lineup.

I reincluded SH XW Mauve Over + Models Own Vintage Pink, since they are practically poster children for a Pantone swatch of Marsala…

Although I daresay Nature Republic 32 is even closer, since it’s less pink and more brown-orange than those two, but still maintains a definite rosiness.

I plan to do a Skittles with these five as my Sunday evening mani.

xx blueberry milk tea

P.S.  Prepared blueberry milk tea is, funnily enough, the colour of Models Own Vintage Pink (at least it is at the tea shop where I buy it).  When I first started the nail café, I considered MO Vintage Pink, with a layer of L.A. Girls Glitter Addict Uninhibited (all black glitter of varying size to represent the boba) to be the signature manicure on the menu, but I never got round to putting up the café menu!  Soon.  🙂