No, not Essies, esses!

S – sparkly silver holo glitters + scattered/smooth linear holos

S – Spring

S – sunshine

S – spiderwebs

S – squirrely squirrel

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Since the last times I did this, here and here. Oh, and here, too.

Essence Nail Art Top Coat 25 Let Stars Rain Down On Me, 3x – the subtlest holo shimmer top coat I’ve seen yet. One word — gorgeous!!!

OPI My Voice Is A Little Norse mini, 2x – coarse holo and dark grainy particles in a murkily translucent base. I prefer my two preserved bottles of vintage Sation Holiday Spirit to this.

Revlon Transforming Effects 765 Holographic Pearls, 2x – a thing of beauty, and truly holographic, even on shelf in the drugstore.

OPI DS Coronation, 3x – on the fence about this one, as I was about Paris Couture for Sure. They look grainy and dull, then when you’re least paying attention, they flash their holo wares.

Urban Outfitters Silver Holo, 2x – perfection. Or so I thought, until I tried…

Color Club Harp On It, 2x – even more perfect. UO feels draggy in comparison (and it isn’t). That’s how smoothly this applies, with an immediate bam! result.

Apparently, the sun is not the only daring one who wants to play with shimmering holo bottles today. While attempting to photograph these in blazing 80-degree rays (so blinded by the light I could not see the images on screen), I received visits from spinning spiders and a scampering squirrel, on the ledge above the one where I had created this lineup.

xx blueberry milk tea