Heart of gold – Valentine’s Day
Red + gold – Chinese New Year
Lol, I wouldn’t cheat you like that. 🙂

Just playing indoors this Saturday since I can’t get anyone to invite me to the river…

SONY DSC

Essie Luxeffects As Gold As It Gets.  This is a dupe for Estessimo TINS The Maharajah Palace.  I still want TINS for its name. 🙂

NYC Summer 2012 LE Flashlight.  One of my treasured HG varnishes.  It contains a secret sauce of pink electric shimmer; I cannot wait to receive Colorama 35 top coat (purchased from cilucia’s blog sale) to layer over this.  As if it were lacking anything else…

NYC Top of the Gold Top Coat.  NYC displays are disappearing from drugstores; hopefully they’re overhauling their image and this will not be a permanent absence.  Many a “desert island” varnish of mine is made by NYC.

SONY DSC

Uslu Airlines DLL, Delicia No. 10, Winwax Nail Brights No. 4.

I could do an entire new post as a spinoff from No. 4, since she doesn’t really belong here.

I included her cos I picked up No. 10 at the same time, for $1.50 each from a Japanese market that has a mini Daiso section.

SONY DSC

Essie Tennis Corset (still unsure if that’s really what this no-label bottle is…)

Gah!  See the pinky shimmer in Flashlight? *Faints upon sighting*

SONY DSC

Big Universo Luz das Estrelas – Raio de Sol

T. LeClerc Or Nacre.  This varnish is 11 whopping years old.  Might be my second oldest after MAC Relic (lol), from 1998…

Revlon Transforming Effects Gold Glaze.  From the new collex.  Haven’t tried this yet; the usual backlog since I purchased a handful at one go from this collection alone.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Ellen Gold Crystal.  This was included as an extra by S., my Paulista personal shopper.  I love it to pieces and contrary to bottle appearance, have used it in several manicures.  I don’t feature them since they don’t last past a few hours.  In spite of the “fast drying” label, I can’t ever get this varnish to cure properly.

The Face Shop Face It No. 5.  Gold microshimmer top coat; one of my most-used subtle effect top coats.

Essie Tennis Corset, not really looking like herself.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Ellen Gold Crystal flashes gold-green, too.  Those glitters must indeed be holographic…

Fool’s gold?  I think not!

xx blueberry milk tea