Yeah, South Korea, it’s all about you this go-round.

SONY DSC

ColorWaltz BE109 Salmon Nude, BL506 Milky Sky, BL507 Mint Sky, PP405 Lavender Pink, OR807 Sunshine Orange, BK 006 Burnt Grey

Under US $1.50 each.  Better, brighter, pinker, mintier, tealier than what you see above.  The dark grey is especially beautiful.  Dreary overhead kitchen illumination on a rainy evening.

SONY DSC

These gel finishes are a bit pricier, at almost US $4.  Displayed on their sides in store, so the pigments are still a bit separated.  But we realize their potential anyhow, right? 🙂

SONY DSC

The engaging sales assistant who willingly enabled me to load three baskets full of products was Japanese.  It was such a relief to find a single soap on shelf specifically targeted to the Japanese market, with an all-Japanese label… something I could understand, at long last.  Surely the varnishes above have interesting names; I for one am ignorant of what they might be and have to depend on numbers alone, feeling like a dunce cap all the while.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

This is one of two holiday limited editions.  AGRD502, dark red jelly chock-full of fun stuff.  Almost US $5, but on special today for a little less than US $3.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Same goes for this second member of the holiday limited edition, AGBK001.  It’s prettier in real life, a blued lavender-leaning sheer grey.  Again packed with goodies.  This was on special today, as well.  I went a little nuts upon sighting her…

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I have scads of specialty glitters like the one above that I’ve yet to feature, but I picked this up anyway cos it appears to have some different action going on in there, albeit with a similar name to my The Face Shop renditions:  GGR 603, Mint Yogurt.  This was almost US $5.  Bottle design reminiscent of Paul & Joe, n’est-ce pas?

SONY DSC

And don’t forget Rancho Cordova, a suburb of Sacramento, California… where I spent hours of delight emptying my wallet!

SONY DSC

Welcome to the West Coast, NR!  I’ll be back soon…

xx blueberry milk tea