SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

No. 10 is G-gal Red *Night* Sky Brilliant.  It’s so difficult for me to correct spacing and text once I botch it in my primitive labeling program…

I’ve performed a similar comparison here, but have since inadvertently permanently deleted the photos in an attempt to free up space.  Quite all right, since the present comparison has more members, with better images!

SONY DSC

L’Apogee Optico Ambar, which I will also feature in a multichrome topper post (dreading this task since I loathe swatching over black, and in fact have never done it).

SONY DSC

Revlon Spiderman LE from Summer 2014, 1000 Volts.  This was an amazing (lol) collection of duo/multichromes.

SONY DSC

L’Oreal The Temptress’ Power.  Think this is LE from Fall 2012 (?).

SONY DSC

Sally Hansen Lustre Shine Firefly.  I purchased this long ago at full price when this series first showed up on shelves.  Although I see them ’round deeply discounted, I still think they’re underrated — the two I’ve featured here I find especially beautiful.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Above and below, Color Club Wild & Willing.  I have never gotten round to putting lots of coats of this under a royal purple shatter for Hallowe’en…

SONY DSC

…maybe for All Souls’ Day, or in time for Dia de los Muertos?

SONY DSC

CQ Rustic Dream.  Now this is one gorgeous varnish.  Gotta try her under purple crackle as well…

SONY DSC

F21 L&B Amber, another 1970s-esque stunner.

SONY DSC

Impala Disco Sex Appeal, aka the little lava lamp on display in my bedroom.

SONY DSC

G-gal Red Night Sky Brilliant x 3

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

F21 L&B Red/Multi x 3.  Fantastic dupe for MAC Bad Fairy, a varnish I had and traded untried.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Yes, an even better dupe for MAC Bad Fairy than Claire’s Poison Apple, which I forgot to include here.

SONY DSC

Sally Hansen Lustre Shine Copperhead.  My favorite of the bunch.  See nail wheel swatch below.*

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

CQ Idyllic.  First time I’ve ever been able to capture the multichrome shift…

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

*Above and below, respectively second from right and second from left, SH LS Copperhead.  She’s got purple in her, which flashes only very occasionally in the bottle at home, and never in the shops (their lighting is too direct).

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

All varnishes are two coats each on the nail wheel.

xx blueberry milk tea