Okay, so allow me to explain what the heck I’m doing with this series. Even I, the author, am getting confused among all of these beautiful bottles. I usually write things down, and now I know why… I had to reswatch these numerous times (wait a minute… which is which on that blasted plastic cap?).

Reel no. 1 was comprised solely of bottle shot images of the three Catrice medium pinks.

Reel no. 2, the one you’re viewing now, will be a bottle shot comparison of Catrice 850 Aretha’s R-E-S-P-I-N-K and Neo Geisha LE C02 Picked Cherry Blossoms with other brands.

Reel no. 3, coming up, will be a bottle shot comparison of Catrice 790 The Pinky and the Brain with other brands. I will post the plastic cap I’ve used to swatch all varnishes featured in the three reels at the tail of reel no. 3.

SONY DSC

The lineup:  Catrice R-E-S-P-I-N-K, Essence Nail Art Twins Reloaded 03 Carrie, Essence C&G old bottles 90 I Want That!, Catrice Cherry Blossoms, NYC Fuchsia Shock Crème

SONY DSC

These two are crèmes.

SONY DSC

Essence and Catrice have exactly the same shimmer; in real life they look like PFFs in the bottles, although Essence appears warmer here.  NYC has no shimmer.  I don’t know why I initially put it in this position in the lineup, so I moved it, as you will see further on in the post.

SONY DSC

Pretty, no?

SONY DSC

NYC Fuchsia Shock Crème, this time in front of Catrice R-E-S-P-I-N-K and Essence Carrie.

SONY DSC

Redux of the lineup, this time with NYC Fuchsia Shock Crème at the front of the queue.  This is the order in which I have swatched them on the upcoming bottle cap.  First three are crèmes, last two are shimmers.  Undeclared PFFs until I can properly view the swatches.  My vision has really hit the skids lately, evidenced in my mislabeled photo in reel no. 1 (.oom instead of .com! That “o” still looks like a “c” to me, unless I enlarge the image…).

xx blueberry milk tea