62014dotsC6976Web

Marta de la Calzada by The Sartorialist Scott Schuman, Milano 2014

Okay, so Srta. de la Calzada’s nails are an entirely distinct shade of blue than those I’m featuring, and shimmery at that.  But this image still inspired me in many ways, one of them being to finish this post, first initiated here.

And how my blue crème collection has grown since then!  It was entirely discombobulating (and a heck of a lot more effort than anticipated) putting together this post, as a trip to the varnish warehouse (aka garage) revealed a bunch of forgotten bottles that I ended up dusting off and adding to the nail wheel, when I had already considered it finito.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

2x each:

1 – Catrice It’s All I Can Blue

2 – H&M Blue My Mind

3 – Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Pacific Blue, original version

4 – NYC Ocean Blue

5 – Sinful Shine Most Sinful

6 – Kiko 336 Electric Blue

7 – Sinful Colors Endless Blue

8 – Rimmel 60 Seconds Blue Eyed Girl

9 – NYC Boat Basin

10 – CQ Tropics

11 – Essence C&G old bottles Walk on Air

12 – China Glaze Man Hunt

13 – Essence C&G new bottles The Boy Next Door (belongs between 7 and 8 but I found it too late to insert)

14 – Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Thinking of Blue

15 – Revlon Royal

16 – Rimmel Salon Pro Barmy Blue

17 – Cover Girl Outlast Sapphire Flare

18 – Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Alexander Wang Petrol

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Served bright, jelly, cushy and indigo!

Every time I walk into a shop, I crave either Nails Inc. Baker Street (which I refuse to buy at full price since I saw it at Sephora last year for $2USD and didn’t grab it then), Essie Butler Please or the new Revlon gel series in Wild Card, but I do *not* need them… these days, I also regret trading my Kiko 337 and Barry M Indigo.

This should have been on the table for Blue-berry Monday, but I couldn’t wait to show you these pretty things.  So many things to finish up before summer’s end, and then on to stuff that’s been backed up in the queue since last Fall and Hallowe’en 2013!

Thanks to my tech buddy Contreras for teaching me how to label the nail wheel without installing a different photo-editing program.

xx blueberry milk tea