SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Catrice 630 Sing: Hey, Dirty-Lilah!

Sinful Colors 1006 Mauve

Catrice has an oh so slight sheen/shimmer, making it appear stormy cloud-like, while Sinful Colors is a crème.  Mauve is a misnomer, but then again, so is lilac… we use the name of this flower in English to describe palest purples; however, the lilac flowers I know are pink.  Catrice is palest grey with a hint of misnomer lilac, while Sinful Colors is a more saturated, yet palest misnomer lilac with a hint of grey.

This duo is truly the color of the sky and hence the light around these parts the past few days, making it frustratingly impossible to show you the lineups I have had planned for months now, so I decided to do what I could and feature these two.  I have nothing else remotely similar in my vast collection and refer to them (and others like them) as outliers… perhaps I will create a new category for these nevertheless beautiful misfits of mine.

Meanwhile, I’ve still to show you gorgeous autumnal shimmers I had swatched last year, as well as the nutty amount of bottles I’ve since picked up for Spring 2014, and everything else in between!  I always plan to feature nothing but greens for the month of March, but, well, there’s just too much to catch up on.  I hope you stick around the café long enough to watch me get it all done!  🙂

Under my umbrella, ella, ella, eh, eh, eh…

xx blueberry milk tea