Image

Golden Rose 109 – cowlicky brush and formula this go-round. Needed multiple coats to reach its potential. Scattered subtle holo that leans more purple than Color Club Fashion Addict. Golden Rose used to be my pet brand for subtle holos; this one didn’t make the cut…

Color Club Fashion Addict – long spindly brush making for streaks and thin application. Big disappointment, although it does grant you a linear holo for your trouble.

Nubar Treasure – four coats to reach its final glory, but they were a smooth, buttery pleasure, treasure, to apply. More raspberry than Teeez Outta Control. Now I know why they named it this; truly earned its stripes all round.

Teeez Outta Control – a one-coater, but I used two. Second coat totally superfluous, but makes more of a sparkly blueberry-grape impression. This has larger scattered holo particles than Treasure, thus flashier. Brush is of a just-right trim and stiffness, making for phenomenal application. I feel more inclined to put it on my toes, but that would be a waste of a great color and formula…

Catrice Dirty Berry remains my number one in the purple holo department.  It’s the only holo I wear as a full manicure and am not tempted to remove immediately due to self-consciousness…


Fashion Addict is on my index. Streakfest 2012, so I gave you blurred photos to disguise the misery…